Mille Grazie

Many many thanks for your kind emails and postings.

We have had a wonderful, almost magical time here in Tuscany.

Spending a week at the Villa Pignano was a bit like spending a week inside one of those jigsaw puzzles in a retirement home. It is hard to believe such natural beauty really exists. Everything was perfect. The food was astonishing, the landscape stunning, the weather perfect. On the evening of the marriage, a giant shooting star crossed the night sky. All harbingers of good fortune. On the road this morning, I even passed a sign for a ceramics factory called Giannotti! (I didn’t stop as I didn’t want to press my luck).

Tomorrow we head off for a week on the Isle of Elba. Back to regular blogging domani.

Lisa, my wife (l) stands 6′ in bare feet. Amy, my sister (r) grazes 5’1″. I am marrying up.

3 responses to “Mille Grazie

  1. “On the road this morning, I even passed a sign for a ceramics factory called Giannotti! (I didn’t stop as I didn’t want to press my luck).”
    Wise decision

    BTW “Mille Grazie”

    “Auguri e figli maschi”
    is the old traditional Italian wish to newlywed.

  2. Congratulations,may the magic continue!

  3. Dear Michael,

    Congratulations on your wedding last year. I am contacting you to ask your views on your wedding at Pignano as we are considering having our reception there this July. It seems from your blog that you certainly enjoyed it. If you had any further impressions you wish to share I would be most grateful.

    Kind Regards
    Claire

Leave a Reply

